强适应性

任何时候,Decred都可以利用其正式的治理系统,对有争议的决定快速处理,并确保流程中的秩序和公平。

避免被分叉

加密货币领域会不断面对不同种类的威胁以及新技术的迭代。为了应对这些改变,即使人们的思考方向是一致的,但执行方法可能会有所不同,这意味着会产生大量争执。为了持续的长期发展,Decred设计了一种具备强适应性的方法。无论在意见冲突、Bug修复或是新技术部署等等任何情况下,Decred都能促进正式协议的达成,从而避免具有争议性的硬分叉同时也维护了社区的统一。

赋予货币持有人权力

Decred赋予那些选择加入治理系统的人拥有直接主权。利益相关者为了获取选票需要锁定他们的硬币,使他们可以审查区块的合法性、更改共识规则以及票选Decred去中心化自治组织(DAO)的策略和预算走向。

利益相关者通过选票审查每个挖出的区块,直接与区块链互动,从而平衡他们与矿工群体之前的权力,以提高安全性。网络会从选票池中以伪随机的方式选择5张选票,用来审查前一个区块,符合网络规范的矿工将得到全额区块奖励以此约束矿工的行为。选票持有人还可以对共识规则的更改进行链上投票,从而使利益相关者可以直接控制Decred的未来。

Politeia - 公共提案系统

Politeia公共提案系统在Decred DAO中起着至关重要的作用,使利益相关者有权管理Decred社区基金的支出和策略。迄今为止的提案包括软件开发、营销、集成、Bug赏金计划和深度研究。Politeia是一个治理平台,使用时间戳和加密算法来记录提案的提交、讨论和投票等等相关活动。提案通过后,其撰述人会被授权开始工作,他们的努力会得到社区的支持同时也会获得社区基金的资助。

推崇集体智慧

Decred相信其去中心化社区的集体智慧拥有强大且坚韧的力量。各种各样积极的贡献者都在进行着自己的研究并直接决定Decred的未来。Decred DAO具备强大的适应性得益于一开始就部署了正式的治理系统,Decred能够成长为卓越的价值存储。

Adaptable

At some point, contentious decisions will need to be made about the protocol. Decred has built-in formal systems that ensure order and fairness in the process.

No Need to Fork Off

Change applies to cryptocurrencies in response to new technology and new threats. Real people mean real disputes, and even with the same outcome in mind, approaches may differ. In order to evolve and endure in the long-term, Decred has engineered a means to continuously adapt. Whether an emergency, conflict, bug fix or new technology, Decred facilitates formal agreement, helping to avoid contentious hard forks and maintain a unified community during the process.

Empowering the currency holders

Decred grants those who opt-in to the governance system with direct sovereignty over their money. In exchange for time-locking their coins, stakeholders acquire tickets that allow them to vote to approve blocks, make changes to the consensus rules, and to determine the policy and budget of the Decred decentralized autonomous organization (DAO).

Stakeholders interact directly with the blockchain by voting to approve each mined block, giving them power over miners and adding security against majority attacks. Five tickets are pseudorandomly selected from the ticket pool to approve the previous block, ensuring good mining behavior and earning the ticket holder part of the block reward. Ticket holders also vote on-chain on changes to the consensus rules, giving stakeholders direct control over the future of Decred.

Politeia - The Proposal System

The Politeia Proposal System plays a vital role within the Decred DAO, empowering stakeholders to manage Decredʼs treasury expenditures and policies. Proposals to date include new software features, marketing expenditures, partner integrations, bug bounty, and research. Politeia is a governance platform that uses timestamping and cryptographic attestation to record all activity related to the submission, discussion and voting of proposals. Once a proposal passes, the owner is authorized to begin work, knowing their efforts are supported by the community and financed by the Treasury.

To Delegate is to Trust

Decred believes in the power of the collective intelligence of its decentralized community. It’s diverse range of active contributors do their own research and directly determine the future of Decred. With formal governance systems built-in from the beginning, the Decred DAO is able to adapt and become a superior long term store of value.