مستدامة

إعادة تشكيل النظام المالي بطريقة أكثر إنصافًا وشمولًا تفرض أن ديكريد والمجتمع يعملان في أفق زمني طويل. وبغية تحقيق هدف أن تصبح ديكريد مخزنا عالي للقيمة على المدى الطويل، يتعين أن يخدم كل جهد ونفقات أهدافه الطويلة المدى.

مأساة الموارد العامة

عادة ما تقع العملات الرقمية ومشاريع المصادر المفتوحة ضحية لمأساة للموارد العامة، حيث يقوم الأفراد الذين يتشاطرون الموارد بما يخدم مصالحهم الذاتية، ويستنفدون أو يفسدون ذلك المورد. وقد استخدمت أساليب عديدة لحل مسألة التمويل بين العملات الرقمية، بما في ذلك التبرعات، وصناديق المؤسسين، وتمويل رأس المال الاستثماري، ومختلف أشكال . وتأتي كل هذه الأساليب بأوجه قصور، بما في ذلك مشاكل الوكالات، وتضارب المصالح، والافتقار إلى التمويل المستمر.

حل التمويل الذاتي لديكريد

نجحت ديكريد في حل مشكلة التمويل بتوجيه 10% من مكافأة كل كتلة نحو خزينة المشروع. هذا الحل المستمر يمول ديكريد لأجيال قادمة. إلى هذه المرحلة، كانت إدارة الخزانة تتم بشكل متحفظ من خلال وضع منظور طويل الأجل في الحسبان وإدراك إصدار بوليتيا في عام 2018، والذي نقل السيطرة على الأموال إلى أصحاب الحصص لديكريد. ومن خلال بوليتيا، يصوت أصحاب الحصص على الميزانيات والسياسات واتجاه المشروع كمنظمات مستقلة لامركزية (DAO).

نموذج عمل جديد

تدخل المنظمة المستقلة اللامركزية في نموذج عمل جديد، نموذج يمكن فيه لأي شخص يتمتع بمهارات قيمة أن يساهم في المشروع وأن يتم تعويضه من طرف أصحاب الحصص عن كل اقتراح والتصويت عليه على بوليتيا. في ديكريد، يقوم أفراد المجتمع بتطوير وتسويق وتمثيل الديكريد، ويتم الحكم عليهم بناءً على مساهماتهم، وليس نسبهم أو سيرتهم الذاتية. ويخرج عالم العمل التقليدي والبنية الهرمية من الباب لأن المساهمين أحرار في العمل على ما يريدون، عندما يريدون.

ومعظم المساهمين لديهم وظائف بدوام كامل ويؤدون عملهم بشغف في وقت فراغهم. وهذا يمكن الناس من التقليل إلى أدنى حد من المخاطر بإختبار الأجواء قبل اتخاذ قرار الانضمام إلى ديكريد كمتعاقد بدوام كامل وترك عالم الشركات القديم وراءهم.

المتعاقدين و المقترحات

ديكريد هي مجتمع من المبتدئين و العاملين المستقلين الذين يستمتعون بالشدائد و يعرفون كيف يرسمون طريقهم الخاص. يمكنهم تحديد مهاراتهم الخاصة ودراسة الحالة الحالية للضيچريد في مجالات التطوير أو التسويق أو البحث أو المجتمع لتحديد أين وكيف يمكنهم المساهمة. وهم يتبعون المسار الذي حدده المتعاقدون السابقون ويسهمون أولا في إظهار نوعية منتجات عملهم. وعندما يعترف متعاقدون آخرون بعملهم ومقترح بوليتيا، فإنهم أيضاً يستطيعون أن يصبحوا متعاقدين. وأول مكان للاستكشاف هو غرف دردشة الماتريكس، والتي يتم ربطها بمنصات الاتصال الأخرى.

Sustainable

Remaking the financial system in a fairer and inclusive way mandates that Decred and its community operate on a long time horizon. To realize Decred as a superior long-term store of value, every effort and expenditure needs to serve its long term goals.

The tragedy of the commons

Digital currencies and open source projects typically fall victim to the tragedy of the commons, where individuals who share a resource act in their own self-interest, depleting or spoiling that resource. Numerous methods have been used to solve the funding issue across cryptocurrencies, including donations, founders funds, venture capital funding, and various forms of ICO/IEO. All of these methods come with shortcomings, including agency problems, conflicts of interest, and a lack of ongoing funding.

Decred’s Self-Funding Solution

Decred has solved the funding problem by directing 10% of every block reward into a Project Treasury. This ongoing solution funds Decred for generations to come. To this point, the Treasury has been managed conservatively with a long-term perspective in mind and cognizant of the release of Politeia in 2018, which transitioned control of funds to the Decred stakeholders. Through Politiea, stakeholders vote on budgets, policies, and the direction of the project as a Decentralized Autonomous Organization (DAO).

A new work paradigm

The DAO ushers in a new work paradigm, one in which anyone with valuable skills can contribute to the project and be compensated by the stakeholders per proposals and voting on Politeia. In Decred, community members develop, market, and represent Decred, and they are judged on their contributions, not their pedigree or CV. The conventional work world and hierarchical structure goes out the door as contributors are free to work on what they want, when they want.

Most contributors have full time jobs and perform their work with passion in their free time. This enables a risk-minimized on-ramp for people to test the waters before deciding to join Decred as a full-time contractor and leave the legacy corporate world behind.

Contractors and Proposals

Decred is a community of self-starters and autonomous workers who relish adversity and know how to chart their own path. They can identify their own skills and examine the current state of Decred within the domains of development, marketing, research, or community to determine where and how they can contribute. They follow the path laid forth by previous contractors and contribute first to demonstrate the quality of their work product. When their work is recognized by other Contractors and funded by a Politeia proposal, they too, can become a contractor. The first place to explore is the Matrix chat rooms, which are bridged to the other communications platforms.