可持续发展

以更加公平,更具包容性的方式重塑金融体系,这要求Decred及其社区的能够可持续发展。为了使Decred成为卓越的价值存储,一切的努力和支出都应当为这一目标服务。

公地悲剧

数字货币和开源项目通常是公地悲剧的受害者,倘若每个人都出于自身利益行事,会耗尽或破坏这些资源。目前数字货币领域有多种解决开发资金的问题,其中包含捐赠、创始人资助、风险资金以及各种形式的ICO/IEO。所有的这些方式都存在缺点,包括代理人问题、利益冲突和缺乏可持续的资金。

Decred的自筹资金解决方案

Decred通过将每一个区块奖励的10%投入社区基金以解决这些问题。这种可持续的解决方案将使Decred世代相传。一直以来Decred社区基金的管理是从长远角度考量,通过2018年Politeia的发布,使得社区基金的控制权转移给Decred利益相关者。通过Politeia,利益相关者可以作为一个去中心化的自治组织(DAO)对项目的预算、策略和未来方向进行票选。

一种新的工作形式

DAO带来了一种新的工作形式。在该形式中,任何具有宝贵技能的人都可以为项目做出贡献,并根据提案和Politeia的投票获取利益相关者审批的资助。在Decred中,社区成员的开发和营销等等唯一的评价标准是其贡献,而不是他们的履历或是血统。传统的工作和等级结构已经过时,因为DAO的贡献者可以在他们想要工作的时候自由的完成。

大多数贡献者都有全职工作,他们会在空闲时间充满激情地完成他们的贡献。这也使得人们在决定加入Decred全职贡献者之前,测试风险并将风险降到最低,进而摆脱传统的公司世界。

贡献者和提案

Decred是一个由创新者和自主工作者组成的社区,他们不畏惧逆境,知道如何规划自己的道路。他们可以确定自己的技能,并在开发、营销和研究等等领域检查Decred的现状,以确定他们可以在哪里以及何时做出贡献。它们遵循先前的贡献者制定的方向,并首先展示其工作的质量。当他们的工作得到其它贡献者认可并得到Politeia提案的资助时,他们就成为了贡献者。首先要探索的是Matrix聊天室,它已实现与其它平台的信息桥接。

Sustainable

Remaking the financial system in a fairer and inclusive way mandates that Decred and its community operate on a long time horizon. To realize Decred as a superior long-term store of value, every effort and expenditure needs to serve its long term goals.

The tragedy of the commons

Digital currencies and open source projects typically fall victim to the tragedy of the commons, where individuals who share a resource act in their own self-interest, depleting or spoiling that resource. Numerous methods have been used to solve the funding issue across cryptocurrencies, including donations, founders funds, venture capital funding, and various forms of ICO/IEO. All of these methods come with shortcomings, including agency problems, conflicts of interest, and a lack of ongoing funding.

Decred’s Self-Funding Solution

Decred has solved the funding problem by directing 10% of every block reward into a Project Treasury. This ongoing solution funds Decred for generations to come. To this point, the Treasury has been managed conservatively with a long-term perspective in mind and cognizant of the release of Politeia in 2018, which transitioned control of funds to the Decred stakeholders. Through Politiea, stakeholders vote on budgets, policies, and the direction of the project as a Decentralized Autonomous Organization (DAO).

A new work paradigm

The DAO ushers in a new work paradigm, one in which anyone with valuable skills can contribute to the project and be compensated by the stakeholders per proposals and voting on Politeia. In Decred, community members develop, market, and represent Decred, and they are judged on their contributions, not their pedigree or CV. The conventional work world and hierarchical structure goes out the door as contributors are free to work on what they want, when they want.

Most contributors have full time jobs and perform their work with passion in their free time. This enables a risk-minimized on-ramp for people to test the waters before deciding to join Decred as a full-time contractor and leave the legacy corporate world behind.

Contractors and Proposals

Decred is a community of self-starters and autonomous workers who relish adversity and know how to chart their own path. They can identify their own skills and examine the current state of Decred within the domains of development, marketing, research, or community to determine where and how they can contribute. They follow the path laid forth by previous contractors and contribute first to demonstrate the quality of their work product. When their work is recognized by other Contractors and funded by a Politeia proposal, they too, can become a contractor. The first place to explore is the Matrix chat rooms, which are bridged to the other communications platforms.